Weltklasse Zürich 2019

 

 

Inside Weltklasse

#insideweltklasse – Weltklasse Zürich on social media

Weltklasse Zürich will be providing deep insights into the heart of the operations prior and during this year’s events. Our social media team will stay in touch with all fans throughout the Weltklasse Zürich week.

[Translate to English:]

JtWKZ

Kids Clinic: Jugend trainiert mit Weltklasse Zürich in six Swiss towns

Switzerland’s most famous PE lesson will be held in Aarau, Bern, Chur, Frauenfeld, Willisau, and Zurich, this year.

CYBATHLON and Weltklasse Zürich

ETHZ, the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, and Weltklasse Zürich join forces and stage a set of exciting competitions at Zurich Main Station on Tuesday, 27 August. Commuters will get to participate in the CYBATHLON Experience and learn more about assistive technology, and about how innovations can assist people with disabilities in their everyday lives.

[Translate to English:]

WKZ im HB

Weltklasse Zürich at Zurich Main Station: Pole vault women

Weltklasse Zürich presents a unique athletics experience and a competition at the highest level on the eve of the IAAF Diamond League final. Five of the world’s top ten pole vaulters of all time will be lining up for it. The pole vault event highlight will be broadcast live on www.srf.ch/sport (no geo-blocking).

 

 

Meeting WKZ

Weltklasse Zürich – IAAF Diamond League final event at Letzigrund Stadium

Letzigrund Stadium will be packed on the night of Weltklasse Zürich. The legendary Zurich audience, 25,000 spectators, will be cheering the stars of athletics at the sold-out arena.

UBS Kids Cup Schweizer Final

UBS Kids Cup: National Final

UBS Kids Cup is the largest project promoting young athletes in Switzerland. More than 140'000 talents participitated in the events; 540 of them managed to qualify for the national final. They are between seven and fifteen years of age and will try to win their final competitions – under the watchful eyes of many national and international athletics stars.

Weltklasse Zürich 2019

#insideweltklasse begleitet durch die Meetingwoche

Marco «Büxi» Büchel und Linda Züblin nehmen dich mit hinter die Kulissen. Wir filmen mit dem Handy dort, wo sonst niemand hinschauen kann. Exklusive Einblicke auf Facebook und Instagram.

Jugend trainiert mit Weltklasse Zürich an sechs Standorten

Dienstag, 27. August 2019

Die grösste Turnstunde der Schweiz findet in diesem Jahr in Aarau, Bern, Chur, Frauenfeld, Willisau und Zürich statt.

CYBATHLON bei Weltklasse Zürich

Dienstag, 27. August 2019

Der CYBATHLON der ETH Zürich und Weltklasse Zürich bringen am Dienstag, 27. August, gemeinsam spannende Wettkämpfe in den Zürcher Hauptbahnhof. Bei der CYBATHLON Experience können Pendlerinnen und Pendler erleben, wie innovative Assistenztechnologie Menschen mit Behinderungen im Alltag unterstützen kann.

Weltklasse Zürich am Hauptbahnhof – Stabhochsprung Frauen

Mittwoch, 28. August 2019

Weltklasse Zürich bietet am Vorabend des IAAF Diamond League Finals dem Publikum im Zürcher Hauptbahnhof eine einzigartige Event-Inszenierung und Sport auf allerhöchstem Niveau. Fünf der zehn besten Stabhochspringerinnen aller Zeiten sind am Start. Der Stabhochsprung-Leckerbissen wird auf www.srf.ch/sport weltweit live gezeigt (ohne Geoblocking).

Weltklasse Zürich, IAAF Diamond League Final, Stadion Letzigrund

Donnerstag, 29. August 2019

Das Stadion Letzigrund wird bei Weltklasse Zürich am 29. August mit 25'000 Zuschauern bis auf den letzten Platz gefüllt sein. Die internationalen Top-Stars der Leichtathletik werden beim IAAF Diamond League Final wie gewohnt vom frenetischen Zürcher Publikum angefeuert werden.

UBS Kids Cup Schweizer Final

Samstag, 31. August 2019

Der UBS Kids Cup ist das erfolgreichste Nachwuchs-Sportprojekt der Schweiz. Die besten 540 von insgesamt über 140‘000 Teilnehmenden haben sich für den grossen Schweizer Final qualifiziert. Nun werden die 7- bis 15-jährigen Mädchen und Jungen unter den Augen zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Leichtathletik-Stars um den Sieg kämpfen.